This listing covers the BigBattery ETHOS battery paired with an 18kPV hybrid inverter, sold as a grid-tied home energy storage system (ESS). The manufacturer data provided for this build does not break out individual voltage, Ah, cycle life, or dimension figures for the ETHOS battery or the inverter — those specs are not included in the source data for this draft, so they are omitted below rather than estimated.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Field Perspective
The ETHOS system is positioned by BigBattery as a whole-home storage solution scaled from 10.24kWh up to 46.1kWh, built around a 18kW PV hybrid inverter. The listing title states a UL9540 reference, which is a certification standard applied to energy storage systems — confirm the exact scope of that certification against the manufacturer documentation before relying on it for permitting or insurance purposes.
Because the source data for this product does not include cell chemistry confirmation beyond "ETHOS," BMS discharge/charge limits, cycle life, or operating temperature range, those fields are flagged below as [NEEDS VERIFICATION]. Do not assume standard LiFePO4 defaults apply until confirmed against the manufacturer's spec sheet.
Battery Characteristics
- Chemistry: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not specified in source data beyond the "ETHOS" product name
- Capacity range: 10.24kWh to 46.1kWh (per title)
- Inverter: 18kPV Hybrid Inverter (18kW PV), per title
- Certification reference: UL9540 (per title; scope not detailed in source data)
- Group size / dimensions: [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Wiring & Configuration Limits (Series/Parallel)
The source data does not specify series or parallel wiring limits for the ETHOS battery modules or how they interface with the 18kPV inverter's input stack. Do not wire additional battery modules or inverters in series or parallel configurations until you have confirmed the manufacturer's stacking limits in the Resources tab. Guessing at a configuration on a whole-home ESS risks BMS lockout, inverter fault codes, or voided warranty coverage.
NOT confirmed for this listing: series/parallel expansion limits, maximum number of battery modules per inverter, and maximum number of inverters per system. Treat this system as a single fixed kit configuration (K0954-V) unless the manufacturer documentation states otherwise.
Pro-Installer Tip
Whole-home ESS installs fail most often at the interconnect stage, not the battery stage — mismatched module counts or exceeding the inverter's rated PV input can trip protection circuits that look like a dead battery. Before committing to a final rack layout, verify the manufacturer's documented module count and inverter capacity limits, then confirm actual system voltage and state of charge with a shunt-based battery monitor rather than relying on inverter display estimates alone. On any lithium ESS, treat 80–100% depth of discharge as the working range only after the BMS limits are confirmed in writing from the manufacturer — do not assume a DoD figure for a system where discharge limits were not disclosed in the sourced specifications.
Key Benefits
- Scalable capacity range from 10.24kWh to 46.1kWh to match household load growth
- 18kW PV hybrid inverter bundled as part of the kit, reducing separate sourcing steps
- UL9540 reference cited at the system level (confirm exact certificate scope with manufacturer documentation)
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Capacity Range | 10.24kWh – 46.1kWh |
| Inverter | 18kPV Hybrid Inverter (18kW PV) |
| Certification Reference | UL9540 |
| Chemistry | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Voltage | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Ah Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Charge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Peak Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Low-Temp Charging Protection | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
This SKU (K0954-V) is sold as a fixed ETHOS battery + 18kPV hybrid inverter kit. It is intended for grid-tied home solar storage applications.
NOT confirmed / NOT included: this listing does not specify compatibility with third-party inverters outside the bundled 18kPV unit, does not confirm off-grid-only operation, and does not include a charger compatibility statement for standalone battery use outside this kit. Do not assume this battery can be paired with a different inverter model, and do not assume a standard lead-acid or generic solar charger is appropriate — confirm charging source compatibility against the manufacturer's documentation before installation.
Options & SKUs
| Variant | SKU | Price (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| variable parent (13 variations) | K0954-V | $6,404.99 |
This listing's source data references 13 variations under this parent SKU, but only the base SKU and price (K0954-V, $6,404.99) were provided. Individual variant capacity tiers (e.g., specific kWh configurations between 10.24kWh and 46.1kWh) were not itemized in the source data — confirm exact configuration and pricing for your desired capacity tier before ordering.
Frequently Asked Questions
What chemistry does the ETHOS battery use?
The source data for this listing does not confirm the cell chemistry beyond the product name ETHOS. Refer to the Resources tab for manufacturer documentation before assuming a specific chemistry.
What capacity range does this system cover?
This system is listed with a capacity range of 10.24kWh to 46.1kWh.
What inverter is included with this kit?
This kit includes an 18kPV Hybrid Inverter, rated for 18kW PV input per the product title.
Can I wire multiple battery modules or inverters together?
Series and parallel wiring limits were not specified in the source data for this listing. Confirm stacking limits with manufacturer documentation before adding additional modules or inverters.
Is this system UL certified?
The product title references UL9540, a certification standard applied to energy storage systems. The exact scope of certification was not detailed in the source data, so confirm this against manufacturer documentation.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms for this system are not included in the source data provided for this draft. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for the manufacturer's warranty documentation. If you have questions about this system before ordering, ask us — we always reply back.