This listing covers the BigBattery ETHOS Battery paired with an APEX-10K Inverter, sold as an off-grid storage system. The manufacturer data provided for this draft does not include the detailed cell-level specifications (voltage, Ah, BMS current limits, cycle life, dimensions, weight) normally required to fully populate a technical spec table — those fields are flagged below as [NEEDS VERIFICATION].
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Field-Tested Expertise
The ETHOS battery is a LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate) platform, sold here bundled with an APEX-10K inverter as a complete off-grid storage system. The listed capacity range — 10.24kWh to 30.72kWh — indicates a stackable/modular battery architecture, where usable energy scales as you add modules. Exact per-module Ah, voltage, and BMS discharge/charge limits are not included in the manufacturer data supplied for this draft, so those figures are marked [NEEDS VERIFICATION] rather than estimated.
Battery Characteristics
- Chemistry: LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate)
- System type: ETHOS Battery + APEX-10K Inverter off-grid kit
- Capacity range: 10.24kWh–30.72kWh (system-level, scales with modules added)
- Module voltage, Ah rating, group size, and physical dimensions: [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Wiring & Configuration Limits (Series/Parallel)
The 10.24kWh–30.72kWh capacity range strongly implies a modular, stackable design intended for parallel expansion (adding battery modules to increase usable energy). The manufacturer data provided does not state the maximum number of modules in series or parallel, the bus voltage, or the inverter's rated input voltage window. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Do not mix ETHOS modules of different firmware revisions or ages in the same bank without confirming compatibility first. Do not assume this system can be wired the same way as a lead-acid bank — LiFePO4 series/parallel limits are set by the BMS, not by battery voltage alone.
Pro-Installer Tip
Stacking lithium modules to reach the top end of a capacity range (here, 30.72kWh) is where most wiring mistakes happen. Exceeding the BMS-rated parallel module count on a shared bus can cause current imbalance between modules, which shortens cell life and can trigger a BMS lockout during a load event. Before adding modules, confirm the maximum parallel count and communication cabling requirements against the manufacturer's install guide. Use a shunt-based battery monitor at the system level so you can see real amp draw and state of charge across the full bank, not just per-module voltage. As a professional standard, plan discharge depth around 80–100% DoD for LiFePO4, but confirm the ETHOS BMS's actual low-voltage cutoff before setting inverter disconnect thresholds.
Key Benefits
- LiFePO4 chemistry: no acid maintenance, no venting requirements associated with flooded lead-acid.
- Scalable system: capacity range of 10.24kWh to 30.72kWh suggests modules can be added to grow storage over time.
- Sold as a paired kit with the APEX-10K inverter, simplifying system matching versus sourcing battery and inverter separately.
- Cycle life, BMS continuous discharge amps, and warranty term: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — see Resources tab.
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| System Capacity Range | 10.24kWh–30.72kWh |
| Voltage | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Ah Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Charge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Low-Temp Charging Protection | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Inverter | APEX-10K |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
This system is sold as an ETHOS battery paired with an APEX-10K inverter for off-grid storage applications. It is intended to scale from a 10.24kWh base up to 30.72kWh by adding ETHOS modules, based on the capacity range in the manufacturer data.
NOT confirmed compatible with: other inverter brands or models (only the APEX-10K is specified in this kit), lead-acid battery chargers (standard lead-acid chargers are NOT recommended for LiFePO4 packs unless the manufacturer explicitly states otherwise), or use as a cranking/starter battery. Do not mix ETHOS modules with other battery chemistries or unrelated battery brands in the same bank. Charging requirements, including whether the ETHOS BMS includes low-temperature charge cutoff or internal heating, are not stated in the supplied data. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
FAQ
Q: What chemistry is the ETHOS battery?
A: LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate).
Q: Can I expand this system beyond 30.72kWh?
A: The manufacturer data provided lists a capacity range of 10.24kWh to 30.72kWh. Maximum expandability beyond that is not stated in the source data. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Q: Does this kit include the inverter?
A: Yes, this system pairs the ETHOS battery with an APEX-10K inverter.
Q: What is the BMS continuous discharge rating?
A: Not stated in the manufacturer data supplied for this listing. Refer to the Resources tab for the manufacturer's specification sheet.
Q: Can I use a standard lead-acid charger on this system?
A: No. Standard lead-acid chargers are not recommended for LiFePO4 systems unless the manufacturer explicitly states compatibility.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms for the ETHOS battery and APEX-10K inverter are not included in the manufacturer data supplied for this draft. Check the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for the manufacturer's warranty documentation before you order. If anything in that documentation is unclear, ask us — we always reply back.