This is a pair of plug-in connectors (one negative, one positive) for building your own battery-to-inverter or paralleling cables on an EG4-style energy storage system. It's for DIYers and installers who are terminating their own cable runs rather than buying pre-made cable assemblies.
These plug bodies are the same connector style used on EG4 wall-mount ESS terminals, built for buyers assembling their own battery cables rather than purchasing complete pre-terminated runs. Getting the plug body right matters here — a mismatched connector shell or pin can prevent a secure seat even if the wire gauge itself is correct. Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Critical Fitment & Requirements
- Kit contains one negative Energy Storage Plug and one positive Energy Storage Plug — sold as a set, not individually.
- Color-coded black (negative) and orange (positive) housings for polarity identification.
- Intended for users terminating their own battery-to-inverter or paralleling cables on EG4-style systems.
- Wire gauge (AWG), ampacity limit, voltage rating, and terminal lug size are not stated in manufacturer data — do not assume a rating; verify against your system's documentation before wiring. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
- NOT confirmed compatible with connector systems outside the EG4 plug family. Do not substitute onto a different brand's terminal without confirming pin and housing compatibility.
- NOT a complete cable — this is the plug hardware only; you supply and terminate the wire.
Field friction: DIY cable builds using plug-in connectors like this one fail most often at the crimp, not the plug body — a loose or under-crimped barrel raises contact resistance right at the connector interface. Under sustained high-current draw, that resistance point heats up before the rest of the run does, which is where you get thermal damage to the plug housing itself. Prevent it by matching your crimp die to the actual wire gauge you're using and verifying the finished crimp with a pull test, then confirm the seated connection with a Digital Torque Wrench if the plug has a retaining screw or set-screw interface. Cross-check your wire gauge against NEC ampacity tables for the expected continuous current before you commit to a crimp — don't guess the gauge because "it fit in the barrel."
Key Benefits
- Matched positive/negative plug pair — no guessing on which housing carries which polarity.
- Color-coded (black/orange) housings reduce wiring errors during DIY cable assembly.
- Designed as a direct-fit plug body for EG4 wall-mount ESS terminal cable builds.
- Sold as an accessory component, letting you control wire gauge and cable length for your specific run.
- Backed by BigBattery's USA-based support team from purchase through installation.
| Spec | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| SKU | CNT089 | — |
| Kit Contents | 1 Negative Plug + 1 Positive Plug | pcs |
| Color | Black (Negative) / Orange (Positive) | — |
| Price | 32.00 | USD |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
- Fits: DIY battery-to-inverter and paralleling cable builds for EG4-style energy storage systems.
- Fits: Users who need matched plug bodies rather than a pre-made cable assembly.
- Does NOT fit: Connector systems outside the EG4 plug family — pin and housing geometry is not confirmed as interchangeable. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
- Does NOT include: wire, lugs, or a pre-terminated cable — this is plug hardware only.
- Does NOT specify a voltage or ampacity rating in manufacturer data — do not assume 48V or any continuous-current rating without verification.
Compliance & Environment
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| UL Listing | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| NEC Ampacity Reference | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| IP Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
FAQ
What does this connector kit include?
One negative Energy Storage Plug and one positive Energy Storage Plug, sold as a pair for building your own cable assembly.
Is this cable rated for 48V systems?
Voltage rating is not listed in the manufacturer data provided. Confirm your system voltage against the EG4 documentation before use. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
What size wire gauge does this connector accept?
Wire gauge / AWG acceptance is not specified in the manufacturer data. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Can I use this to build a paralleling cable between EG4 batteries?
Yes. The manufacturer lists this as an accessory for users making their own battery-to-inverter or paralleling cables.
Does BigBattery offer support if I have installation questions?
Yes. BigBattery's USA-based team provides support from purchase through installation.
Warranty & Registration
BigBattery's USA-based team offers support from purchase through installation, per the manufacturer. Specific warranty duration and registration terms for this connector kit are not included in the provided data — check the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full manufacturer warranty documentation. Ask us before you order if you need the warranty terms confirmed in writing.