This cable connects a BigBattery BB50 connector to a ring terminal lug, giving you a secure hard-wired link between your battery and system components. It's built for BigBattery lithium-ion setups where you need a fixed, low-resistance connection instead of a plug-and-play cable.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
BigBattery builds this cable with 6 AWG wire to keep resistance low and current flow steady between your battery and connected components. The ring terminal end and acrylic-cased BB50 connector are meant to give you a stable connection point that resists loosening or arcing over time. This is a fixed-length assembly, not a bulk cable — length and terminal type are fixed at 3 feet.
- Wire gauge: 6 AWG copper conductor
- Length: 3 feet (fixed)
- Termination: BB50 connector on one end, ring terminal on the other
- Connector housing: Acrylic casing at the BB50 end
- Does NOT include: A ring terminal lug size specification — verify your bus bar or stud size matches before ordering [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
- Does NOT carry: A published voltage or ampacity rating in manufacturer data — confirm suitability for your system's continuous draw before install [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
- NOT confirmed compatible with battery connectors other than BigBattery's BB50 interface
A ring terminal that isn't torqued to spec on the bus bar side is a common source of resistance heating in 6 AWG runs carrying repeated high-current draws. Loose lugs create a hot spot that degrades insulation over time and can trigger voltage-sag fault codes on sensitive inverters. Check the ring terminal connection with a digital torque wrench set to the bus bar or terminal manufacturer's spec, not just "snug by feel." This matches the practice outlined in NEC guidance on proper lug torque for current-carrying conductors — don't skip it just because the cable arrived pre-terminated.
- 6 AWG copper conductor sized for the BB50-to-ring-terminal connection path
- Fixed BB50 connector with acrylic housing for a secure mechanical connection
- Pre-terminated ring terminal end for direct hard-wire connection to a bus bar or lug
- Assembled specifically for BigBattery lithium-ion battery system architecture
- Fixed 3-foot length eliminates field-crimping variability on this run
| Spec | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Wire Gauge | 6 | AWG |
| Length | 3 | ft |
| Connector Type (End A) | BB50 | connector |
| Connector Type (End B) | Ring terminal | — |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
- Fits: BigBattery lithium-ion battery systems equipped with a BB50 connector, including applications such as mobile energy storage, golf carts, RVs, and off-grid setups per manufacturer description.
- Fits: Configurations requiring a hard-wired ring terminal connection point on the non-battery end.
- Does NOT fit: Battery systems using a connector type other than BB50 — pinout and physical fit are not interchangeable across brands. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
- Does NOT include: A published ampacity or voltage rating — do not assume a continuous current limit without confirming against your system documentation. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| UL Listing | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| NEC Ampacity Reference | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| IP Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
FAQ
What gauge wire is this cable?
It's 6 AWG copper wire, 3 feet in length, terminated with a BB50 connector on one end and a ring terminal on the other.
What does this cable connect to?
One end has a BB50 connector for BigBattery battery systems. The other end has a ring terminal for hard-wiring to a bus bar, lug, or component terminal.
Will this work with non-BigBattery batteries?
This cable is designed for BigBattery lithium-ion systems using the BB50 connector. Fitment with other brands' connectors is not verified. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
What size is the ring terminal lug?
The manufacturer data provided does not specify the ring terminal lug size. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Is this cable rated for a specific voltage system?
The manufacturer data provided does not specify a voltage rating for this cable. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Warranty & Registration
Manufacturer warranty terms for this cable are not detailed in the source data provided. Please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page for manufacturer warranty documentation, or contact us before you order if you need confirmation — we always reply back.