This kit pairs two BigBattery Husky 2 12V batteries for use in 48V-capable systems. The manufacturer lists this as a lead-acid replacement for RVs, campers, tow-behind trailers, marine systems, commercial vehicles, food trucks, and emergency backup equipment. Beyond that, the source data does not specify Ah capacity, discharge limits, or dimensions for this kit — see the notes below on what is confirmed and what is not.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Battery Characteristics
The manufacturer identifies this kit as a lead-acid replacement, which indicates a lithium chemistry design (BigBattery's Husky line is built around LiFePO4 cells), but the DATA provided here does not explicitly restate "LiFePO4" or give per-unit Ah, Wh, cycle life, BMS discharge/charge limits, weight, or dimensions for the Husky 2 model. [NEEDS VERIFICATION] All of these values must be confirmed on the manufacturer's Resources tab before you size a system around this kit.
What the source data does confirm: this is a two-battery kit ("2X Husky 2") designed for 48V applications, sold with an inverter kit designation, and marketed across a specific list of use cases — Class A, B, and C RVs, camper vans, tow-behind trailers, marine systems, boats and yachts, commercial vehicles, food trucks, and emergency backup for light towers and signs.
Wiring & Configuration Limits (Series/Parallel)
The kit is described as "Designed For 48V Applications," which means the two included 12V Husky 2 batteries are intended to be combined with additional batteries and/or wired in series toward a 48V bank. The DATA does not specify the maximum series or parallel string length supported by the BMS in each Husky 2 unit, nor does it confirm whether these two units alone reach 48V or are meant to be part of a larger stack. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Do not assume this two-battery kit is a complete 48V bank on its own without confirming the per-unit voltage and required series count in the manufacturer documentation. Do not mix these batteries with lead-acid, AGM, or Gel batteries in the same bank. Do not wire batteries of different ages or cycle histories together in series or parallel strings.
Pro-Installer Tip
Wiring lithium batteries into a series or parallel bank without confirming the BMS's rated continuous discharge and maximum series/parallel count is a common source of nuisance BMS lockouts and premature cell imbalance. Before final assembly, confirm the Husky 2's documented series/parallel limits in the manufacturer's Resources tab, and verify state of charge on each unit with a shunt-based battery monitor before connecting strings together. Field technicians treat LiFePO4 packs to an 80-100% depth of discharge as standard practice, but only once the BMS limits and charge parameters have been verified in writing — never estimated from a similar product.
Key Benefits
- Positioned as a drop-in lead-acid replacement across RV, marine, and commercial applications.
- Sold as a matched two-battery kit intended for 48V system builds.
- Applicable to a broad set of use cases per the manufacturer: RVs, camper vans, trailers, marine, commercial vehicles, food trucks, and emergency/backup power.
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V (per unit, x2 in kit) |
| Chemistry | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Capacity (Ah) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Capacity (Wh) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Charge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Peak Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Low-Temp Charging Protection | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
This kit is marketed as compatible with: Class A, B, and C RVs; camper vans; tow-behind trailers; marine systems; boats and yachts; commercial vehicles; food trucks; and emergency backup for light towers and signs, as a lead-acid replacement.
This kit does NOT include an inverter, charger, or cabling beyond what is listed in the images (a ring-to-ring cable is shown as an included accessory image, but is not confirmed in the written specification text). Standard lead-acid chargers are NOT recommended for lithium battery banks unless explicitly rated for LiFePO4 charge profiles — confirm charger compatibility in the manufacturer's documentation before use. Do not assume this kit includes mounting hardware, a battery box, or a monitoring shunt unless confirmed on the Resources tab.
FAQ
What voltage is each battery in this kit?
Each unit in the kit is a 12V battery. The kit is described as designed for 48V applications, meaning it is intended to be wired with other batteries toward a 48V bank.
Is this kit a complete 48V system on its own?
The DATA provided does not confirm whether two 12V Husky 2 batteries alone constitute a full 48V bank or whether additional units are required. Confirm this in the manufacturer's Resources tab before purchase.
What is the battery chemistry?
The manufacturer markets this as a lead-acid replacement, which typically indicates LiFePO4 chemistry in BigBattery's product line, but this is not explicitly stated in the provided data. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Can I mix this kit with existing lead-acid batteries?
No. Do not mix lithium and lead-acid, AGM, or Gel batteries in the same bank. Mixing chemistries in series or parallel strings leads to imbalance and premature failure.
What charger should I use with this kit?
Standard lead-acid chargers are NOT recommended. Confirm the charge voltage and current profile required for this battery in the manufacturer's Resources tab before selecting a charger.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms for this kit are not included in the provided DATA. [NEEDS VERIFICATION] Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for warranty coverage details. If you have questions before you order, ask us — we always reply back.