This kit pairs two BigBattery HUSKY2 12V batteries with an AIMS pure sine wave inverter and a matching 12V charger, packaged as a single off-grid power kit. The manufacturer positions this configuration for 48V-application backups, RV and camper power, marine systems, and light-duty commercial or emergency use. Below, you'll find what BigBattery has confirmed for this kit, along with the gaps you should ask about before you order.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
E-E-A-T Intro: What This Kit Is
This is a bundled off-grid kit: two HUSKY2 12V batteries, one AIMS pure sine wave inverter, and one 12V AC charger, sold together under a single SKU (K0744). BigBattery's source material references 48V applications in its general marketing copy, but does not specify how these two 12V batteries are wired within this particular kit (series vs. parallel), nor does it provide Ah capacity, cycle life, BMS limits, or dimensions for the HUSKY2 model in the files provided. Treat every unconfirmed number below as a call you need to make to BigBattery or your MSSD rep before you buy.
Battery Characteristics
Chemistry: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — DATA does not explicitly confirm LiFePO4, AGM, Gel, or Flooded Lead Acid for the HUSKY2 battery. The title logic above assumes LiFePO4 based on BigBattery's typical product line, but this is not confirmed in the DATA block and should be verified before purchase.
Voltage: 12V per battery (two batteries included in this kit).
Capacity (Ah): [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in DATA.
Group Size / Physical Dimensions: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in DATA.
Wiring & Configuration Limits (Series/Parallel)
DATA does not specify the internal wiring configuration of the two HUSKY2 batteries in this kit, nor does it state a maximum series or parallel expansion limit for the HUSKY2 model. The manufacturer copy references "48V applications" generally, but this kit is listed and titled as a 12V product. Do not assume a series or parallel configuration on your own — confirm directly with BigBattery or MSSD before wiring this kit into any system.
Not confirmed for this kit: maximum number of batteries in series, maximum number of batteries in parallel, and whether the included AIMS inverter and charger are matched to a specific pack voltage beyond 12V nominal.
Pro-Installer Tip
Mismatched series/parallel wiring is one of the most common return reasons on multi-battery kits like this one. If BigBattery confirms the HUSKY2 is LiFePO4, undercharging or overcharging outside the BMS-approved range will trigger a BMS lockout and accelerate cell imbalance across the pack. Before you connect this kit, verify the charger's output voltage and amperage against the confirmed BMS charge limits for the HUSKY2 — use a shunt-based battery monitor to track voltage and state of charge in real time once installed. Whatever the confirmed chemistry turns out to be, do not exceed the manufacturer's approved depth of discharge (commonly 80–100% DoD for LiFePO4, closer to 50% DoD for lead-acid chemistries) — and confirm which applies here before you cycle the pack.
Key Benefits
- Bundled kit approach: battery, inverter, and charger sourced together, reducing compatibility guesswork on the power-conversion side.
- AIMS pure sine wave inverter included, suited to sensitive electronics compared to modified sine wave alternatives.
- Matching 12V AC charger included in the kit, rather than requiring a separate charger purchase.
- Positioned by the manufacturer for RV, marine, commercial vehicle, and emergency backup applications.
Cycle life, weight, and BMS-specific benefits are [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in DATA.
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V (nominal, per battery; kit includes 2 batteries) |
| Capacity (Ah) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Capacity (Wh) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Chemistry | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Discharge (BMS) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Charge (BMS) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Peak Discharge | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Low-Temp Charging Protection (Cold Weather Disconnect / Internal Heating) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Included Inverter | AIMS pure sine wave inverter (model/output wattage not specified in DATA) |
| Included Charger | 12V AC charger (amperage not specified in DATA) |
| SKU | K0744 |
| Price | $3595.00 USD |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
Positive fitment: This kit is packaged by BigBattery for use in 12V systems, and the manufacturer references suitability for Class A/B/C RVs, camper vans, tow-behind trailers, marine systems (boats and yachts), commercial vehicles (including food trucks), and emergency backup use such as light towers and signs.
Negative fitment / what is NOT included or confirmed:
- This kit is NOT confirmed as a starter/cranking battery replacement — do not use it to start an engine unless BigBattery confirms this use case in writing.
- Standard lead-acid battery chargers should NOT be assumed compatible — use only the charger included in this kit, or one confirmed by BigBattery to match the HUSKY2's charge profile, until chemistry is verified.
- Series or parallel expansion beyond what is included in this kit is NOT confirmed — do not add additional batteries to this system without confirming compatible voltage and BMS communication (if applicable) with BigBattery.
- DATA does not confirm whether this kit includes mounting hardware, cabling beyond what is listed in the image set, or a battery box/enclosure.
FAQ
What is included in the K0744 kit?
The kit includes two BigBattery HUSKY2 12V batteries, one AIMS pure sine wave inverter, and one 12V AC charger.
What chemistry is the HUSKY2 battery?
DATA provided to MSSD does not explicitly confirm the chemistry for this kit. Please check the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" tab or ask MSSD before ordering if chemistry confirmation is required for your application.
Can I wire these two batteries in series to make a 24V system?
DATA does not confirm the series/parallel wiring limits or configuration for this kit. Do not wire batteries in series or parallel outside of what BigBattery confirms in writing for this specific SKU.
Is this kit suitable for starting an engine?
No. This kit is not confirmed as a cranking/starter battery replacement in the source data. It is positioned for off-grid and backup power applications.
What applications is this kit designed for?
The manufacturer references Class A, B, and C RVs, camper vans, tow-behind trailers, marine systems, boats and yachts, commercial vehicles including food trucks, and emergency backup uses such as light towers and signs.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms for this kit are not included in the DATA provided. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" tab above for manufacturer warranty documentation. If you don't see what you need there, ask us before you order — we always reply back.