This is a 4-unit Husky 2 battery kit from BigBattery, configured for 24V systems. It's built to replace lead-acid banks in RVs, marine applications, and off-grid setups. The manufacturer data provided for this listing does not include a full chemistry, capacity, or BMS spec sheet for the Husky 2 cell — see the note below on how to get those details before you order.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Field Perspective
Buyers replacing lead-acid banks in RVs, tow-behind trailers, food trucks, and boats look at this kit because it's positioned as a drop-in for 24V systems. What we can't confirm from the manufacturer data supplied for this specific listing is the individual Husky 2 unit's capacity (Ah/Wh), chemistry confirmation, BMS discharge/charge limits, cycle life, or operating temperature range. Those numbers matter — they determine your usable runtime, how many amps you can safely pull, and whether the pack tolerates cold-weather charging. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Battery Characteristics
The listing title identifies this as a "Husky 2" kit, four units wired for 24V output. BigBattery markets Husky-series batteries as lead-acid replacements for Class A, B, and C RVs, camper vans, tow-behind trailers, commercial vehicles, food trucks, trolling motors, fishing boats, houseboats, and yachts. Chemistry (LiFePO4 vs. other) is not explicitly stated in the data provided for this SKU. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Wiring & Configuration Limits
This kit ships as four Husky 2 units configured for 24V. The manufacturer data does not specify the maximum additional series or parallel expansion beyond this 4-unit 24V configuration, nor the per-unit voltage or Ah rating needed to calculate that. Do not assume series/parallel limits beyond what's confirmed here. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Standard lead-acid chargers are NOT recommended for lithium battery packs unless the manufacturer explicitly confirms lead-acid charger compatibility for this model. Confirm charger compatibility using the Resources tab before connecting any existing charging equipment.
Pro-Installer Tip
Mixing an old lead-acid battery with a new lithium kit on the same bus bar is a common failure point: the lead-acid battery's voltage sag pulls down the whole bank's charge profile, and the BMS on the lithium units may respond by throttling or disconnecting to protect its cells. Over months, this mismatch accelerates capacity fade in the lead-acid battery and can trigger nuisance BMS lockouts on the lithium side. Prevent this by removing all lead-acid batteries from the system before installing this kit — don't run mixed chemistries in parallel. Verify state of charge and balance across all four Husky 2 units with a shunt-based battery monitor before you put the system into daily use. Once installed, treat this as a lithium pack: don't cycle it the way you would a lead-acid bank at 50% DoD — confirm the manufacturer's recommended depth of discharge in the Resources tab before setting your low-voltage cutoff.
Key Benefits
- Configured as a 24V kit out of the box — four Husky 2 units pre-arranged for this voltage.
- Positioned as a lead-acid replacement across RV, marine, and commercial vehicle use cases.
- Applicable to Class A, B, and C RVs, camper vans, tow-behind trailers, commercial vehicles, food trucks, trolling motors, fishing boats, houseboats, and yachts per manufacturer use-case list.
- Cycle life, weight, and BMS feature details are not included in the source data for this listing — confirm via Resources tab. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 24V |
| Kit configuration | 4x Husky 2 units |
| Capacity (Ah / Wh) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Chemistry | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Discharge / Charge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Peak Discharge | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Low-Temp Charging Protection | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
This kit is built for 24V systems in RVs (Class A, B, C), camper vans, tow-behind trailers, commercial vehicles, food trucks, trolling motors, fishing boats, houseboats, and yachts, per the manufacturer's stated use cases.
It is NOT confirmed compatible as a starter/cranking battery. It is NOT confirmed compatible with standard lead-acid chargers — verify charger type in the Resources tab before use. Do NOT mix this kit with existing lead-acid or AGM batteries in the same bank. Series/parallel expansion beyond the 4-unit 24V configuration shipped is NOT confirmed in the data provided; do not exceed the as-shipped configuration without manufacturer confirmation. No charger, cables beyond the included ring-to-ring cable, or mounting hardware beyond what is shown in the product images should be assumed included unless stated in the Resources tab.
FAQ
What voltage is this kit configured for?
This kit is configured for 24V systems, using four Husky 2 battery units.
What is the chemistry of the Husky 2 units in this kit?
The manufacturer data provided for this listing does not confirm the chemistry. Check the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" tab for confirmation before ordering.
Can I mix this kit with my existing lead-acid batteries?
No. Do not mix chemistries or battery ages in the same bank. Remove existing lead-acid batteries before installing this kit.
What vehicles or vessels is this kit designed for?
The manufacturer lists Class A, B, and C RVs, camper vans, tow-behind trailers, commercial vehicles, food trucks, trolling motors, fishing boats, houseboats, and yachts as applicable use cases.
Can I expand this kit with additional units in series or parallel?
The maximum series/parallel expansion limit is not specified in the data provided for this SKU. Confirm with the Resources tab or ask us before you order.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms for this kit are not included in the data provided for this listing. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" tab above for the manufacturer's warranty documentation. If you have questions before ordering, ask us — we always reply back.