This kit pairs two BigBattery Husky 2 PWR 48V LiFePO4 batteries for use in golf carts, RVs, camper vans, and similar 48V off-grid setups. The PWR variant does not include inverter communications. Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Expert Overview
The Husky 2 PWR is BigBattery's 48V LiFePO4 battery built for golf carts, RVs, camper vans, and similar off-grid mobile applications. This kit combines two Husky 2 PWR units for higher total capacity in a single 48V bank. Each unit is rated by the manufacturer at 5.12 kWh of usable energy, uses Tier 1 cells, and carries an IP65 casing rating with self-heating and an internal BMS. As with any lithium conversion from lead-acid, correct wiring and charger compatibility determine whether you get the full service life the chemistry is capable of.
Battery Characteristics
Chemistry: LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate). This kit consists of two Husky 2 PWR batteries, each rated at 5.12 kWh, intended for 48V system applications. The PWR designation means this variant ships without inverter communications hardware. Manufacturer data lists Tier 1 cells, an IP65-rated enclosure, self-heating function, and an internal BMS. Specific Ah capacity, group size/dimensions, cycle life figures, BMS continuous discharge/charge amperage, peak discharge amperage, operating temperature range, terminal type, and weight were not provided in the source data supplied for this listing. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Wiring & Configuration Limits
This kit is supplied as two Husky 2 PWR batteries intended for a 48V bank. The manufacturer data provided does not specify maximum series or parallel expansion limits, charge/discharge amp limits, or a recommended charger model for this kit. [NEEDS VERIFICATION] Do not assume series or parallel expansion beyond what BigBattery documentation confirms in writing before wiring this kit into an existing bank.
Standard lead-acid chargers are NOT recommended for LiFePO4 batteries unless the manufacturer explicitly states charger compatibility. Confirm charger compatibility against BigBattery's documentation before applying any charge source to this kit.
Pro-Installer Tip
Lithium banks assembled from separate units can drift out of balance if one battery is charged or discharged differently than its pair. Over time, this imbalance stresses the weaker cell group and can trigger a BMS lockout well before the rated cycle life is reached. Use a shunt-based battery monitor on the bank so you can track voltage and state-of-charge convergence between the two units, not just pack voltage. As a professional standard, plan your daily discharge around 80-100% DoD for LiFePO4, and stop discharging immediately if the monitor shows the two batteries diverging in voltage under load.
Key Benefits
- LiFePO4 chemistry replaces lead-acid with a stated 4X+ lifespan advantage per manufacturer claims.
- Tier 1 cells and internal BMS per manufacturer specification.
- IP65-rated casing supports outdoor and rugged-terrain use per manufacturer data.
- Self-heating function supports operation in cold conditions per manufacturer data.
- Zero routine maintenance compared to flooded lead-acid (no water refills).
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 48V |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Kit Contents | 2x Husky 2 PWR batteries |
| Energy per Unit | 5.12 kWh |
| Enclosure Rating | IP65 |
| Inverter Communications | Not included (PWR variant) |
| Cold-Weather Protection | Self-heating (per manufacturer data) |
| Ah Capacity | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Charge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Peak Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
Designed for 48V applications including golf carts, utility carts, 48V UTVs/LSVs, lead-acid replacement projects, Class A/B/C RVs, camper vans, food trucks, commercial vehicles, emergency power, and mobile backup, per manufacturer data.
This is the PWR variant and does NOT include inverter communications hardware. It is NOT confirmed compatible with standard lead-acid chargers — do not use a lead-acid charger unless BigBattery documentation confirms compatibility. Series/parallel expansion limits beyond the 2-battery kit configuration are NOT specified in the data provided; do not exceed this configuration without manufacturer confirmation. Do not mix this kit's batteries with older or different-chemistry batteries in the same bank.
Options & SKUs
| Variant | SKU | Price (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| 48V 2X Husky 2 PWR Fast Charger Kit | K0974 | 4290.00 |
FAQ
What chemistry does the Husky 2 PWR use?
LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate).
Does this kit include inverter communications?
No. The PWR variant does not include inverter communications.
How much energy does each Husky 2 PWR battery store?
5.12 kWh per battery, per the manufacturer data provided.
Is this battery IP-rated for outdoor use?
Yes, the casing carries an IP65 rating according to manufacturer data.
Warranty & Support
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page. If you have questions about wiring this kit into your existing 48V system, ask us before you order. We always reply back.