The 48V HUSKY 2 INV is a 5.12kWh LiFePO4 battery built for RVs, marine use, camper vans, and off-grid systems that need inverter communication. It replaces lead-acid banks in 48V applications and includes a sealed IP65 case and self-heating for cold-weather charging.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
E-E-A-T Intro
Lithium Iron Phosphate (LiFePO4) chemistry sets the HUSKY 2 apart from AGM or flooded lead-acid batteries of similar footprint. The manufacturer data confirms Tier 1 LFP cells, an internal Battery Management System (BMS), self-heating for cold starts, and an IP65-rated enclosure for weather exposure. Inverter communication on this INV variant lets the battery report state-of-charge data directly to compatible inverter systems, which matters for anyone monitoring an off-grid or mobile power setup.
Battery Characteristics
Chemistry: LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate). Nominal system voltage: 48V. Rated capacity: 100Ah, totaling 5.12kWh of stored energy. The casing carries an IP65 ingress rating, and the unit includes internal self-heating to support charging in cold conditions. [NEEDS VERIFICATION: specific low-temperature charge cutoff threshold not provided in source data.]
Wiring & Configuration Limits
Manufacturer source data does not specify a maximum series or parallel expansion count for the HUSKY 2 INV. [NEEDS VERIFICATION: series/parallel limits not stated in provided data.] Do not assume compatibility with other BigBattery series/parallel ratings without confirming against the manufacturer's Resources tab documentation before wiring multiple units together.
Pro-Installer Tip
Charging any lithium battery below freezing without cold-weather protection damages cells through lithium plating — a failure mode that is invisible until capacity suddenly drops. The HUSKY 2's self-heating feature is designed to reduce this risk, but confirm the unit has reached its operating temperature before applying a full charge current in sub-freezing conditions. Use a shunt-based battery monitor to track real-time voltage and temperature behavior rather than relying on guesswork. As a professional standard, LiFePO4 chemistry supports 80-100% depth of discharge (DoD) per cycle, unlike lead-acid batteries limited to roughly 50% DoD — plan your usable capacity accordingly.
Key Benefits
- LiFePO4 chemistry offers longer cycle life than flooded or AGM lead-acid at comparable capacity.
- Self-heating supports charging in cold-weather environments.
- IP65 casing rating for exposure to dust and moisture in marine, RV, and utility cart settings.
- Inverter communications on this INV variant for direct state-of-charge reporting to compatible inverters.
- Advanced internal BMS manages cell-level protection.
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 48V |
| Capacity | 100Ah |
| Energy | 5.12kWh |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Casing Rating | IP65 |
| Cold-Weather Protection | Self-heating |
| Communication | Inverter Comms (INV variant) |
| SKU | FHSKY-48051-G2-INV |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
The HUSKY 2 INV is designed for 48V applications including golf carts, utility carts, 48V UTVs and LSVs, lead-acid replacement projects, Class A/B/C RVs, camper vans, food trucks, commercial vehicles, emergency power, and mobile backup systems.
It is NOT confirmed compatible with generic lead-acid chargers — standard lead-acid chargers are NOT recommended for LiFePO4 charging profiles. Series and parallel expansion limits are NOT specified in available manufacturer data; do not wire multiple units together without confirming limits via the Resources tab. This listing does NOT include an inverter, cables, or mounting hardware unless otherwise stated.
FAQ
What chemistry does the HUSKY 2 INV use?
It uses LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate) cells, described by the manufacturer as Tier 1 LFP.
Does this battery include inverter communication?
Yes. This INV variant includes inverter communications for compatible inverter systems.
Can this battery charge in cold weather?
The unit includes self-heating to support cold-weather charging. Specific temperature thresholds are not provided in current manufacturer data; refer to the Resources tab for full specifications.
How many of these can I wire in series or parallel?
Series and parallel limits are not specified in the available product data. Confirm configuration limits in the manufacturer's Resources tab before wiring multiple units together.
What is the total energy capacity of this battery?
5.12kWh at 100Ah and 48V nominal.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms are not included in the provided data. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for warranty documentation. If you have questions before ordering, ask us — we always reply back.