The 24V HUSKY 2 (INV) is a LiFePO4 battery built for RVs, boats, and small off-grid setups. It stores 5.12kWh at 200Ah, includes inverter communications, and is rated IP65 for exposure to dust and moisture.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Why This Matters
LiFePO4 chemistry gives you a stable, long-cycle-life battery that does not require the maintenance lead-acid batteries demand. The HUSKY 2 (INV) is built on Tier 1 LFP cells with an internal BMS and self-heating function, which matters when you're running power in cold weather or unpredictable off-grid conditions. Inverter communications on this variant let it talk directly to compatible inverter systems, simplifying setup for RV and off-grid installs.
Battery Characteristics
- Chemistry: LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate)
- Nominal Voltage: 24V
- Capacity: 200Ah
- Energy Storage: 5.12kWh
- Casing: IP65-rated, sealed for dust and water resistance
- Cold Weather Protection: Self-heating function included
- Communications: Inverter comms enabled (INV variant)
Wiring & Configuration Limits (Series/Parallel)
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] — the manufacturer data provided does not specify maximum series or parallel stacking limits, BMS max continuous discharge/charge amps, or peak discharge amps for this model. Do not assume a configuration limit. Confirm series/parallel limits and BMS amperage ratings with BigBattery or in the manufacturer documentation before wiring multiple units together.
Not confirmed for this listing: maximum number of batteries in series, maximum number in parallel, and BMS continuous/peak amp ratings. Do not exceed any limit until it is verified in the manufacturer's documentation referenced in the Resources tab.
Pro-Installer Tip
Series and parallel stacking without a confirmed BMS amp rating is a common source of premature lockouts and cell imbalance, especially when installers assume lithium banks behave like lead-acid banks. Before wiring more than one HUSKY 2 (INV) together, confirm the manufacturer's series/parallel limit and BMS continuous discharge rating in the Resources tab documentation — wiring beyond an unconfirmed limit risks BMS shutdown or uneven cell aging across the bank. Validate pack voltage and balance with a shunt-based battery monitor before and after the first full charge cycle. As a professional standard, plan discharge depth for LiFePO4 in the 80–100% DoD range only once you've confirmed this unit's specific BMS limits support it.
Key Benefits
- LiFePO4 chemistry avoids the sulfation and maintenance issues common to flooded lead-acid batteries.
- Self-heating function supports charging in cold conditions where standard lithium cells would otherwise be at risk.
- IP65 casing tolerates dust and moisture exposure typical of marine and RV environments.
- Inverter communications simplify integration with compatible inverter systems.
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 24V |
| Capacity | 200Ah |
| Energy | 5.12kWh |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Casing Rating | IP65 |
| Cold Weather Protection | Self-heating |
| Communications | Inverter comms (INV variant) |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
This is the INV variant, built specifically with inverter communications for compatible inverter systems. It is intended for RV, marine, and small off-grid home applications.
Not confirmed / not included: series/parallel stacking limits, BMS max continuous discharge/charge amp ratings, peak discharge amps, physical dimensions, weight, terminal type, and cycle life count are not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing — refer to the Resources tab for these details before purchase or installation.
Standard lead-acid chargers are NOT recommended for LiFePO4 batteries. Use a charger rated for LiFePO4 chemistry. This battery is NOT a drop-in replacement for a starter battery application unless confirmed compatible in the manufacturer documentation.
FAQ
What chemistry does the HUSKY 2 (INV) use?
It uses LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate) cells, built on Tier 1 LFP cell stock.
How much energy does this battery store?
It stores 5.12kWh at 200Ah, at a nominal 24V.
Does this battery include cold-weather protection?
Yes. It includes a self-heating function to support charging in cold conditions.
Can I wire multiple HUSKY 2 (INV) units together in series or parallel?
Series and parallel limits are not specified in the manufacturer data provided with this listing. Confirm the exact configuration limit and BMS amp rating in the Resources tab documentation before wiring multiple units together.
What does the "INV" in this model name mean?
INV indicates this variant includes inverter communications, allowing the battery to interface with compatible inverter systems.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms are not included in the data provided for this listing. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full warranty documentation. If you have questions before you order, ask us — we always reply back.