Critical Power & Interconnection Requirements
- AC Output Voltage: 120V, split-phase capable output
- DC Battery Voltage: 48V systems only
- Configurable grid or solar input priority (source-selectable per manufacturer data)
- CAN/RS485 protocols supported for BMS communications
- NOT rated for 12V or 24V battery banks
- Continuous and surge AC output figures in Watts are [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data beyond model nomenclature (5000)
- Grid sell-back capability [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in manufacturer data
Key Benefits
- Low-frequency pure sine wave output via integrated pure copper transformer
- Configurable grid or solar input priority for self-consumption strategies
- WiFi remote monitoring for status and fault visibility
- Overload, short circuit, and deep discharge protections built in
- In-depth LCD display for charging, status, and fault indicators
- Compact footprint suited to mid-sized off-grid and residential backup applications
| Spec | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| DC Battery Voltage | 48 | V |
| AC Output Voltage | 120 | V |
| Output Waveform | Low-Frequency Pure Sine | — |
| Communication Protocol | CAN/RS485 | — |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
- Compatible with 48V battery systems for residential solar, mid-sized off-grid, and backup power applications
- Supports BMS communication via CAN/RS485 protocols
- NOT compatible with 12V or 24V battery banks
- Battery chemistry compatibility beyond "48V Battery Systems" is [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not itemized in source data
- WiFi remote monitoring is a listed feature; whether a WiFi module ships included is [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
- Parallel/stacking capability [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not specified in source data
| Listing/Code | Applies To | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| UL 1741 | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | Not specified in provided data |
| NEC Article 690/706 | Solar/ESS installation | General code reference for installer compliance |
| NEMA Enclosure Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | Not specified in provided data |
FAQ
Can this inverter sell power back to the grid?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] Grid sell-back capability is not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
What battery voltage is required?
This unit is built for 48V battery systems, per the model designation and manufacturer feature list. It is not rated for 12V or 24V battery banks.
Can I parallel multiple units together?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] Parallel/stacking limits are not specified in the data provided for this listing.
Is this UL 1741 listed for utility interconnection?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] No UL 1741 or other safety listing is specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
Warranty & Registration
Manufacturer warranty terms for this unit are [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not included in the data provided. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page for the manufacturer's official warranty documentation before purchase.