This is a 4AWG red cable with ring terminals crimped on both ends, measuring 11 inches long. It's built for connecting battery terminals, bus bars, or distribution points where you need a fixed-length, ring-to-ring jumper.
Cable gauge and length are the two specs that matter most when you're closing a fixed connection between two points, like a battery terminal and a bus bar, or two adjacent battery posts. This 4AWG cable is built to a fixed 11-inch length with ring terminals crimped on both ends, so there's no field-crimping required for this run. Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Critical Fitment & Requirements
- Wire gauge: 4 AWG
- Overall length: 11 inches
- Termination: Ring terminal on both ends (ring-to-ring)
- Cable color: Red
- NOT a substitute for cables of a different gauge or length — a 4AWG/11in cable will not span longer runs or carry loads intended for heavier gauge cable
- Ring terminal lug hole size is not specified in manufacturer data — verify it matches your terminal stud diameter before ordering [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
- Voltage rating and continuous ampacity are not specified in manufacturer data [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
A ring terminal that isn't torqued to spec will loosen under thermal cycling, and a loose ring connection on a 4AWG run raises resistance right at the joint — that's where heat builds and where you'll see intermittent voltage drop or a fault code on a connected inverter or BMS. Prevent it by re-checking torque after the initial thermal cycle (first full charge/discharge), not just at install. Verify the joint with a Digital Torque Wrench and confirm continuity with a Multimeter under load. Because the specific lug torque value isn't listed in this manufacturer's data, cross-check torque specs against the terminal manufacturer's datasheet and NEC guidance on lug termination before it goes to the field.
Key Benefits
- Ring terminals pre-installed on both ends — no field crimping needed for this length
- Fixed 11-inch length simplifies routing for short, direct jumper connections
- 4AWG conductor sized for direct-connection applications between terminals or bus bars
- Red cable color for positive-conductor identification in DC wiring runs
| Spec | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Wire Gauge | 4 | AWG |
| Length | 11 | inches |
| Cable Color | Red | — |
| Termination (Both Ends) | Ring Terminal | — |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
- Fits applications requiring a fixed 4AWG, 11-inch, ring-to-ring cable, such as battery-to-battery or battery-to-bus-bar jumpers.
- NOT compatible with applications requiring a different cable length or gauge — do not stretch or splice this cable to reach longer runs.
- NOT verified for use on any specific inverter or battery brand system; confirm terminal hole size and voltage/ampacity requirements against your equipment before installing. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Compliance & Environment
| Standard/Rating | Value |
|---|---|
| UL Listing | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| NEC Ampacity Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| IP Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
FAQ
What size are the terminal lugs?
The exact ring terminal lug size (e.g., M8, M10) is not specified in the manufacturer data for this product. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Is this cable rated for 48V systems?
A voltage rating is not provided in the manufacturer data for this cable. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
What gauge and length is this cable?
This cable is 4AWG and 11 inches long, terminated with a ring terminal on each end.
Will this cable fit any inverter or battery brand?
Fit depends on matching ring terminal hole size to your terminal post or bus bar stud, and confirming your application accepts a 4AWG, 11 inch cable. Terminal hole diameter is not specified in the manufacturer data. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Warranty & Registration
Manufacturer warranty terms for this cable are not included in the provided data. Please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page for full warranty documentation, or ask us before you order if you need this confirmed in writing.