null Skip to main content

BigBattery | Off-Grid Hybrid Inverter | APEX-10K | Split-Phase 120/240V | INV035

BigBattery

$1,550.00
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
SKU:
INV035
Shipping:
Calculated at Checkout
Direct Factory Delivery: Ships directly from wholesale warehouse with scheduled liftgate delivery & tracking.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The APEX-10K is a split-phase off-grid hybrid inverter built to run a cabin, homestead, or remote residence on solar, battery, and generator power. It outputs clean 120/240V pure sine-wave power at 50/60 Hz and pairs with LiFePO4 battery banks. This is an inverter, not a battery — you supply the battery bank and PV array separately.

Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.

Why This Matters

Off-grid inverter sizing and input configuration decide whether your system runs your whole panel or just a few circuits. Split-phase 120/240V output means the APEX-10K can feed a standard breaker panel and run 240V appliances like well pumps or electric dryers, not just 120V loads. Confirm your battery bank's continuous discharge rating covers the inverter's demand before connecting — a mismatch between inverter draw and battery output is the most common cause of BMS lockout in new installs.

Inverter Class & Configuration

The APEX-10K is the higher-power model in BigBattery's APEX series (alongside the APEX-6.5K). It accepts Grid, Load, Generator, Battery (BAT+/BAT-), and PV connections, plus parallel connection for multi-unit stacking. Note that on the APEX-10K, a single AC input handles either grid or generator — not both at the same time. The APEX-10K does not include a CT (current transformer) input; the APEX-6.5K does.

Wiring & Configuration Limits

The APEX-10K supports parallel connection with additional APEX-10K units for expanded capacity, per BigBattery's parallel connection specification. [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — the maximum number of units in a parallel stack is not stated in available data. Do not mix APEX-10K and APEX-6.5K units in the same parallel stack unless the manufacturer documentation explicitly confirms compatibility. This inverter is not a battery charger designed for lead-acid banks by default — confirm LiFePO4 charge profile settings before connecting any other chemistry.

Pro-Installer Tip

A common wiring mistake on split-phase hybrid inverters is treating the Generator and Grid inputs as independent, always-available sources. On the APEX-10K, they share a single AC input, so you cannot run grid-charging and a generator simultaneously — plan your transfer switch logic around that limit before rough-in. Skipping this step leads to nuisance faults or input contention at the AC terminal block. Verify actual input behavior with a clamp meter on the AC input lines during commissioning, not just the wiring diagram. Treat the shared input as a hard limit, the same way you'd respect a battery bank's rated continuous discharge amperage — exceeding rated limits on either side of the system risks premature component failure.

Key Benefits

  • Split-phase 120/240V pure sine-wave output for whole-home and mixed-voltage loads
  • 80A pass-through rating to keep large appliances and critical circuits running
  • Solar (PV) and generator/grid input support for day-and-night power continuity
  • Parallel connection capability for scaling output across multiple units
  • Bottom-entry wiring for cleaner installs
  • Outdoor-rated enclosure for remote and exposed installation sites
  • WiFi, RS485/CAN, USB, and dry contact connectivity for monitoring and integration

Technical Specifications

SpecValue
Output VoltageSplit-Phase 120/240V
Frequency50/60 Hz
WaveformPure Sine Wave
Pass-Through Amperage80A
Compatible Battery ChemistryLiFePO4
Grid InputYes
Generator InputYes (shared with Grid input, not simultaneous)
Load OutputYes
Battery Connection (BAT+/BAT-)Yes
PV (Solar) InputYes
Parallel ConnectionYes
USBYes
CT InputNo
WiFiYes
RS485/CANYes
Dry ContactYes
Wiring EntryBottom-entry
Enclosure RatingOutdoor-ready

Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.

Compatibility & Fitment

The APEX-10K is designed to pair with LiFePO4 battery banks, including BigBattery's NEXUS kits, for off-grid energy storage systems. It accepts solar (PV) and generator/grid AC input, with a single shared AC input terminal for grid or generator — these cannot be used simultaneously on this model. It supports parallel connection with additional units for expanded system capacity.

This is NOT a standalone battery — it requires a separately purchased LiFePO4 battery bank. It is NOT rated for use with lead-acid, AGM, or flooded battery chemistries without manufacturer-confirmed charge profile settings. The APEX-10K does NOT include a CT (current transformer) input, unlike the APEX-6.5K. Do not run grid and generator power into the AC input at the same time — the shared input does not support simultaneous sourcing.

FAQ

Q: Can the APEX-10K accept both generator and grid power at the same time?
A: No. The APEX-10K has a single AC input shared between grid and generator, so it supports either source but not both simultaneously.

Q: What battery chemistry does the APEX-10K pair with?
A: It is designed to pair with LiFePO4 battery banks, such as BigBattery's NEXUS kits.

Q: Does the APEX-10K have a CT input?
A: No. The APEX-10K does not include a CT (current transformer) input. The APEX-6.5K does.

Q: Can multiple APEX-10K units be connected together?
A: Yes, the APEX-10K supports parallel connection for expanded system capacity. The maximum number of units per stack is not specified in available documentation — confirm with BigBattery before designing a multi-unit system.

Q: What kind of output does the APEX-10K produce?
A: It produces split-phase 120/240V pure sine-wave power at 50/60 Hz, with an 80A pass-through rating.

Warranty & Support

Warranty terms for the APEX-10K are covered under BigBattery's manufacturer documentation. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" tab above for full warranty terms, manuals, and specification sheets. If you have questions about parallel stacking limits, generator transfer switch design, or battery pairing before you order, ask us — we always reply back.

Wholesale Specifications & Compliance Guarantee

Official MSSD Direct Distribution Data for BigBattery Item #INV035

🚚 Wholesale Freight Shipping Structure

  • Palletized Freight Delivery: Securely packaged and strapped to prevent coil or cabinet transit damage.
  • Liftgate Unloading Included: Every system price reflects complete residential or jobsite liftgate unloading services.
  • Terminal Tracking: Direct carrier tracking with scheduled delivery appointment confirmation.

🛡️ EPA Refrigerant & Safety Compliance

  • Low-GWP Mandate Certified: Compliant with 2025–2026 EPA AIM Act guidelines (R-454B / R-32 next-gen refrigerants).
  • Factory Parts Protection: Full manufacturer warranty integrity preserved via authorized wholesale distribution channels.
  • Factory Pre-Charged: Outdoor condensing units engineered and tested for rated line-set lengths.

📜 Manufacturer Warranty Protection

Authorized Dealer Warranty Protection: All BigBattery systems purchased through MSSD include full factory manufacturer warranty coverage.

📊 System Engineering & Performance Specifications

Product Model Title BigBattery | Off-Grid Hybrid Inverter | APEX-10K | Split-Phase 120/240V | INV035
Factory SKU / Part # INV035
Brand Entity BigBattery
Wholesale Freight Rate $0.00 (Palletized Liftgate Unloading Included)