The EG4 12000XP V2 is an off-grid inverter from BigBattery, built for property owners and installers who need to run a home or shop off battery power without a grid connection. This page covers only what BigBattery has confirmed for this listing — several key electrical specs are not published here and are flagged below.
Overview
The EG4 12000XP V2 is presented by BigBattery as an off-grid inverter — a system designed to power loads directly from a battery bank rather than tying into utility service with export capability. Architecture details beyond "off-grid" (such as whether it includes any grid-assist charging path) are not confirmed in the data provided for this listing. Safety and interconnection listings (UL 1741, IEEE 1547, etc.) are also not confirmed here. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Critical Power & Interconnection Requirements
- AC output voltage/phase: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data.
- DC battery voltage: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data.
- Continuous AC output rating: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data.
- Surge/peak AC output rating: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data.
- This unit is classified as off-grid in the source listing; it is NOT presented here as a grid-tied or hybrid inverter, and grid sell-back capability is not confirmed.
- No UL 9540 system-level ESS certification is claimed for this standalone inverter listing.
On off-grid inverter installs, a common friction point is neutral-ground bonding — get it wrong and you'll trip ground-fault protection or create a shock hazard depending on whether the unit is the sole bonding point in the system. Because this listing does not confirm the internal bonding configuration for the EG4 12000XP V2, verify it directly against the manufacturer's install manual before energizing any loads. Long-term, confirming bonding up front prevents nuisance GFCI trips and parasitic current paths that show up months later as intermittent fault codes. Validate the bonding point and system grounding with a digital multimeter and a megohmmeter insulation-resistance test before commissioning. Document your bonding configuration against NEC Article 690 (PV systems) and Article 706 (energy storage systems) so the install passes local inspection the first time.
Key Benefits
- Positioned as an off-grid solution for properties without reliable utility service.
- Manufactured by EG4, distributed through BigBattery.
- Single-SKU listing (INV030) simplifies ordering — no variant configuration to select.
- Full manufacturer documentation available via the Resources tab for install planning.
| Spec | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Model | EG4 12000XP V2 | — |
| SKU | INV030 | — |
| Architecture | Off-Grid Inverter | — |
| Price | 1899.99 | USD |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
- Battery chemistry compatibility (e.g., LiFePO4, Lead-Acid): [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in source data.
- Closed-loop communication with specific battery brands: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in source data.
- Parallel/stacking limits: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in source data.
- This unit is NOT confirmed as grid-tie capable and is NOT confirmed to support grid sell-back.
- Do not assume compatibility with any specific battery voltage bank (12V/24V/48V) until confirmed against manufacturer documentation.
| Category | Detail |
|---|---|
| UL Listings | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| NEC Applications | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| NEMA Enclosure Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
FAQ
Can this inverter sell power back to the grid?
This is listed as an off-grid inverter. Grid sell-back capability is not confirmed in the manufacturer data provided for this listing. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
What battery voltage is required?
The DC battery voltage for this unit is not specified in the source data available for this listing. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Can I parallel multiple units together?
Stacking or parallel capability is not confirmed in the manufacturer data provided for this listing. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Is this UL 1741 listed for utility interconnection?
No UL 1741 or other safety listing is confirmed in the manufacturer data provided for this listing. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Warranty & Registration
Manufacturer warranty terms for the EG4 12000XP V2 are not included in the data provided for this listing. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page for the manufacturer's warranty document, or contact us and we'll help track it down before you order.