The EG4 6000XP is an off-grid inverter from BigBattery, built for property owners and installers who need to run a home or shop independent of the utility grid. This page covers only what BigBattery has confirmed in its published specifications — anything not listed below is flagged as unverified rather than guessed at.
Based on the product name, the EG4 6000XP is positioned as an off-grid inverter, meaning it is designed to power loads from a battery bank without a grid-tie connection — but BigBattery's supplied data for this listing does not include the detailed electrical specifications (AC output voltage/phase, continuous vs. surge wattage, DC battery voltage, PV/MPPT window, or UL listings) needed to confirm this in full. Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Critical Power & Interconnection Requirements
- AC Output Voltage/Phase: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data
- DC Battery Voltage: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data
- Continuous AC Output: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data
- Surge/Peak AC Output: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data
- PV Input Capacity (Max W): [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data
- MPPT Voltage Range: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data
- This listing does NOT confirm grid sell-back capability — treat as off-grid only until verified via the Resources tab.
- UL 9540 does NOT apply to this unit as a standalone inverter listing — that certification only applies to a certified battery+inverter system pairing, not to this product alone.
A common friction point on off-grid inverter installs is confirming neutral-ground bonding before energizing the unit — get this wrong and you'll either trip GFCI protection downstream or fail a utility/AHJ inspection outright. Before final connection, verify the bonding configuration matches your installation type (mobile vs. stationary structure) with a digital multimeter checking for unintended neutral-to-ground continuity on the load side. Because BigBattery has not published the DC battery voltage or AC output specs for this specific model in the data available to us, confirm those figures directly against the manufacturer documentation before sizing conductors or breakers. Reference NEC Article 690 (PV systems) and Article 706 (energy storage systems) when finalizing your permit set — do not rely on assumed values for a system this size.
Key Benefits
- Positioned as an off-grid inverter platform under the EG4 6000XP model line from BigBattery.
- Part of the "8kPV" designation suggesting an 8kW-class PV input pairing — exact MPPT window not confirmed in supplied data [NEEDS VERIFICATION].
- Multiple product-angle images available for visual reference (front, left side, right side, side).
- Sold individually under SKU INV026.
| Spec | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Model | EG4 6000XP (8kPV) | — |
| SKU | INV026 | — |
| Architecture | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| AC Output Voltage | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| Continuous AC Output | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| Surge AC Output | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| DC Battery Voltage | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| PV Input Capacity | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| MPPT Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| UL Listings | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
- Battery chemistry compatibility: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in supplied data.
- Closed-loop communication support: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in supplied data.
- Parallel/stacking limit: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in supplied data.
- This unit is NOT confirmed for grid-tie/sell-back operation based on available data — do not assume hybrid functionality.
- This unit is NOT confirmed compatible with any specific battery voltage bank (12V/24V/48V) — confirm against manufacturer documentation before purchase.
- Wi-Fi/monitoring module inclusion: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in supplied data.
Compliance & Environment
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| UL Listings | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| NEC Applicable Articles | Article 690 (PV Systems), Article 706 (ESS) — general reference, confirm project-specific requirements with your AHJ |
| NEMA Enclosure Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| IEEE 1547 | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
FAQ
Can this inverter sell power back to the grid?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] — grid sell-back capability is not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
What battery voltage is required?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] — DC battery voltage is not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
Can I parallel multiple units together?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] — stacking/parallel capability is not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
Is this UL 1741 listed for utility interconnection?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] — UL listing status is not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
Warranty & Registration
Manufacturer warranty terms for the EG4 6000XP are not included in the data provided for this listing [NEEDS VERIFICATION]. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page for the manufacturer's warranty documentation before purchase. Contact us with questions — we always reply back.