This is a 48V hybrid solar inverter from Fortress Power, built to convert solar and battery power into usable 120/240V split-phase electricity for your home. It's designed for homeowners who want backup power, solar integration, or both.
The Envy line from Fortress Power is a hybrid inverter architecture — meaning it can operate grid-tied with battery backup, not off-grid only. This unit is rated for 120/240V split-phase output and pairs with 48V DC battery banks. Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Important sourcing note: The manufacturer text supplied for this listing is a combined data dump covering three different Fortress Power inverters (Envy Duo 21, Envy True 12kW, and Envy 8/10K). Detailed numeric specs in that source — PV input capacity, continuous/surge output, MPPT count, parallel stacking limits — are explicitly attributed to the Envy Duo 21 or Envy True 12kW models, not to this 10kW unit (SKU ENVYTRUE10). To avoid a severe electrical mismatch, those numbers are NOT carried onto this page. Only the voltage profile confirmed by the product title (120/240VAC, 48VDC) is stated below as verified.
Critical Power & Interconnection Requirements
- AC Output: 120/240V Split-Phase
- Battery DC Input: 48V
- Continuous AC Output: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not confirmed for this specific SKU in provided data
- Surge/Peak AC Output: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not confirmed for this specific SKU in provided data
- PV Input Capacity (Max W): [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not confirmed for this specific SKU in provided data
- MPPT Range: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not confirmed for this specific SKU in provided data
- This unit is NOT compatible with 12V or 24V battery banks — 48V systems only, per the confirmed voltage profile.
- Grid sell-back, net metering, and VPP participation capability are NOT confirmed for this SKU — do not assume export functionality without manufacturer confirmation.
- Parallel/stacking capability for this SKU is NOT confirmed in the provided data.
A common failure point on split-phase hybrid inverters is incorrect neutral-ground bonding when the unit is installed in a home versus a mobile or accessory structure — get this wrong and you'll trip nuisance ground-fault codes or fail your utility inspection outright. Before energizing, verify bonding configuration matches your structure type with a Digital Multimeter, checking for unintended neutral-ground continuity on the load side. Torque all AC and DC lugs to the manufacturer's spec listed in the installation manual — under-torqued lugs are a leading cause of intermittent fault codes and heat buildup at the terminal block. Always confirm your final wiring against NEC Article 690 (PV systems) and Article 706 (Energy Storage Systems) before requesting inspection sign-off.
Key Benefits
- 48V hybrid architecture supports grid-tied operation with battery backup (architecture type per manufacturer description; export functionality not confirmed for this SKU).
- 120/240V split-phase output suits standard U.S. residential electrical service.
- Part of the Fortress Power Envy platform, which the manufacturer describes as supporting remote monitoring and firmware updates via a mobile app across the Envy lineup [applies to Envy platform generally per manufacturer text; not independently confirmed for this specific SKU].
- Designed to pair with Fortress Power 48V battery systems.
| Spec | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| AC Output Voltage | 120/240 | V Split-Phase |
| DC Battery Voltage | 48 | V |
| Continuous AC Output | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| Surge AC Output | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| PV Input Capacity (Max) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
- Positive: Designed for 48V DC battery bank integration.
- Positive: Compatible with 120/240V split-phase residential AC service.
- Positive: Part of the Fortress Power Envy platform, intended to pair with Fortress Power 48V batteries (specific battery model compatibility for this SKU not itemized in provided data — confirm exact battery model pairing before ordering).
- Negative: NOT compatible with 12V or 24V battery banks.
- Negative: NOT confirmed for grid sell-back/net metering on this SKU — do not assume export capability.
- Negative: Wi-Fi/monitoring module inclusion NOT confirmed for this SKU — confirm before ordering if remote monitoring is required.
- Negative: Parallel/stacking support NOT confirmed for this SKU.
| Category | Detail |
|---|---|
| UL/IEEE Listings | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in provided data for this SKU |
| NEC Code Application | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — general NEC 690/706 relevance implied by architecture type, not confirmed model-specific |
| NEMA Enclosure Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not stated in provided data |
FAQ
Can this inverter sell power back to the grid?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] Grid export/net metering capability for this specific 10kW model is not specified in the provided manufacturer data. Confirm with Fortress Power documentation before assuming export functionality.
What battery voltage is required?
This inverter operates on a 48V DC battery bank, per the product title. It is NOT compatible with 12V or 24V battery banks.
Can I parallel multiple units together?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] Parallel stacking limits for this 10kW model are not confirmed in the provided data. The source material describes stacking limits for the related Envy Duo 21 and Envy True 12kW models, but those figures cannot be applied to this SKU.
Is this UL 1741 listed for utility interconnection?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] No UL 1741 listing information was provided in the manufacturer data for this specific model.
Warranty & Registration
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] Manufacturer warranty term and registration process for this SKU were not included in the provided data. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for the manufacturer's warranty documentation, or contact us — we always reply back — before you order if warranty terms are a deciding factor.