This kit pairs a BigBattery 12V HUSKY2 lithium battery with an AIMS 2000W inverter/charger, giving you a packaged 5.12kWh power system for off-grid, RV, or marine use. It is built around LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate) chemistry.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Why This Matters
A kit like this combines two separate decisions — battery chemistry and inverter/charger sizing — into one purchase. Getting either piece wrong (wrong voltage assumption, wrong wiring configuration, wrong charger type) is the most common cause of return requests on off-grid power kits. The specifications below reflect only what BigBattery has published for this listing. Where data was not provided, it is marked [NEEDS VERIFICATION] rather than estimated.
Battery Characteristics
Chemistry: LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate). System voltage: 12V. Total energy: 5.12kWh, as stated in the product title. Group size and physical dimensions were not included in the source listing and are marked [NEEDS VERIFICATION].
Wiring & Configuration Limits
The listing describes this as a packaged 12V kit (battery plus inverter/charger). BigBattery's source material for this specific SKU does not state a maximum series or parallel expansion count for the HUSKY2 battery in this kit. Do not assume series/parallel limits from other BigBattery products apply here — confirm the exact expansion limit against the manufacturer documentation before wiring multiple units together. [NEEDS VERIFICATION: max series count, max parallel count]
Pro-Installer Tip
Lithium batteries wired in parallel without a verified expansion limit are a common cause of cell imbalance and premature BMS lockout — the pack with the weakest cell drags down the group over repeated cycles. Confirm the manufacturer-stated parallel limit for the HUSKY2 before adding a second unit, and monitor total pack voltage with a shunt-based battery monitor rather than relying on a single cell reading. As a professional standard, plan your daily discharge around 80-100% depth of discharge (DoD) for LiFePO4, not the 50% DoD ceiling used for lead-acid systems — this is one of the reasons a lithium replacement changes your usable capacity math versus your old AGM or flooded bank.
Key Benefits
- LiFePO4 chemistry — no lead-acid sulfation maintenance cycle to manage.
- Packaged system: battery and AIMS 2000W inverter/charger sold together as one kit.
- 5.12kWh of nameplate energy per the product title.
- Positioned by the manufacturer as a lead-acid replacement across RV, marine, and commercial-vehicle use cases (see Compatibility section below).
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V |
| Total Energy | 5.12kWh |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate) |
| Capacity (Ah) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Charge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Peak Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Low-Temp Charging Protection | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Inverter/Charger Included | AIMS 2000W Inverter/Charger |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
The manufacturer lists this kit as a lead-acid replacement suited to: Class A, B, and C RVs; camper vans; tow-behind trailers; marine systems, boats, and yachts; commercial vehicles; food trucks; emergency backup; and light towers and signs.
The manufacturer's fitment note references "48V applications" in its source text, while this listing's title and SKU describe a 12V system. This inconsistency is flagged here rather than resolved — confirm directly with BigBattery which system voltage applies to your specific application before ordering.
This kit is NOT confirmed compatible with series/parallel expansion beyond what is stated above — do not wire additional battery units into this kit without manufacturer confirmation of expansion limits. Standard lead-acid battery chargers are NOT recommended for a LiFePO4 pack unless the charger is specifically rated for lithium charge profiles; use the included AIMS charger function or a charger confirmed compatible with LiFePO4. Cold-weather charging protection is not confirmed in the source data — do not charge this battery below freezing until BigBattery confirms whether internal heating or a cold-disconnect feature is present.
FAQ
What chemistry is this battery kit built on?
LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate).
What is included in this kit?
A BigBattery 12V HUSKY2 battery and a 12V AIMS 2000W inverter/charger, sold as one packaged kit under SKU K0738-V.
Can I wire multiple HUSKY2 units together in series or parallel?
The manufacturer source material for this listing does not state a series or parallel expansion limit. Confirm this directly with BigBattery before wiring additional units together.
Can I use a standard lead-acid charger with this battery?
No. Standard lead-acid chargers are not recommended for LiFePO4 batteries unless specifically rated for lithium charge profiles. Use the included AIMS inverter/charger or a confirmed lithium-compatible charger.
Does this kit include a UPC or GTIN?
No GTIN or UPC was provided in the manufacturer source data for this SKU.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms for this kit were not included in the source data provided for this listing. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for manufacturer warranty documentation. If you have questions about fitment or wiring before you order, ask us — we always reply back.