This kit pairs a BigBattery HUSKY2 12V lithium battery with a Victron MultiPlus-II 3000W inverter/charger, giving you 5.12kWh of usable energy storage plus the power conversion hardware to run AC loads off-grid. It is built for RVs, marine systems, and off-grid backup applications where you need battery storage and inverter/charging in one package.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Why This Kit
BigBattery builds the HUSKY2 as a lithium (LiFePO4) replacement for lead-acid battery banks. The DATA sheet supplied for this listing describes the kit as "designed for 48V applications," while the product title and SKU identify it as a 12V configuration. That is a discrepancy in the source material, not a design decision made here — see the warning below. What is confirmed: this is a LiFePO4 battery paired with a Victron MultiPlus-II 3000W inverter/charger, sold as one kit under SKU K0734-V.
Battery Characteristics
Chemistry: LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate) — per the HUSKY2 designation in the DATA title. The manufacturer's supplied description positions this battery as a lead-acid replacement suited to Class A/B/C RVs, camper vans, tow-behind trailers, marine systems, boats and yachts, commercial vehicles, food trucks, and emergency backup applications such as light towers and signs.
Group size, exact dimensions, weight, cycle life, and BMS discharge/charge amp limits were not included in the DATA block for this listing and are marked [NEEDS VERIFICATION] below.
Wiring & Configuration Limits
The DATA block does not specify a maximum series or parallel configuration count for the HUSKY2 battery in this kit, nor does it confirm whether the Victron MultiPlus-II 3000W unit in this bundle is configured for 12V or 48V input. [NEEDS VERIFICATION] Do not assume series/parallel limits from other BigBattery products — confirm exact configuration limits using the manufacturer documentation in the Resources tab before wiring multiple units together.
Not confirmed as compatible with: mixing this battery with older lead-acid batteries in the same bank, or with lithium batteries of a different age or state of health. Do not combine chemistries or battery ages in one bank.
Pro-Installer Tip
Voltage mismatches between a battery bank and an inverter/charger are a common field error, especially on kits where source documentation lists conflicting voltage classes (as with the 12V/48V discrepancy noted on this listing). Wiring a 12V-rated battery bank into a system configured for 48V charge parameters can trip the BMS into a protective lockout or, worse, push cells outside safe voltage windows over repeated cycles, accelerating cell imbalance. Before commissioning, verify actual pack voltage with a shunt-based battery monitor and cross-check the Victron MultiPlus-II's configured input/output voltage in VictronConnect. Confirm the depth of discharge setting matches LiFePO4 practice — typically 80-100% DoD — rather than the shallower 50% DoD assumption carried over from lead-acid habits.
Key Benefits
- Lithium (LiFePO4) chemistry in place of lead-acid, per manufacturer positioning.
- Bundled Victron MultiPlus-II 3000W inverter/charger included in the kit — no separate inverter purchase needed.
- Marketed fit across RV, marine, commercial vehicle, and emergency backup use cases.
- 5.12kWh stated energy figure for the kit, per the product title.
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Nominal Voltage (per title) | 12V |
| Stated Capacity | 5.12kWh |
| Inverter/Charger Included | Victron MultiPlus-II 3000W |
| Primary SKU | K0734-V |
| Max Continuous Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Charge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Peak Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Low-Temperature Charging Protection | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
Marketed as compatible with: Class A, B, and C RVs; camper vans; tow-behind trailers; marine systems; boats and yachts; commercial vehicles; food trucks; and emergency backup equipment such as light towers and signs. This is a lead-acid replacement positioning per the manufacturer, meaning it is intended to substitute lead-acid banks in these same applications.
NOT confirmed for: starter/cranking battery use. NOT confirmed as compatible with standard lead-acid chargers — use only a charger or inverter/charger rated for LiFePO4, such as the Victron MultiPlus-II included in this kit, configured to LiFePO4 charge profiles. Series/parallel expansion limits beyond the single-unit kit configuration are not specified in the source data — do not exceed manufacturer-stated limits, and confirm them before purchase if you plan to expand the bank.
FAQ
- What voltage is this system?
- The product title identifies this as a 12V kit. Manufacturer text elsewhere describes the design as intended for 48V applications. This is a discrepancy in the source data; confirm actual system voltage with BigBattery or the Resources tab before purchase.
- What chemistry is the HUSKY2 battery?
- LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate), based on the HUSKY2 product family naming.
- Is the inverter/charger included?
- Yes. This kit includes a Victron MultiPlus-II 3000W inverter/charger alongside the HUSKY2 battery.
- Can I use a standard lead-acid charger with this battery?
- No. Use a charger or inverter/charger configured for LiFePO4 charge profiles, such as the Victron MultiPlus-II included in this kit.
- Can I mix this battery with existing lead-acid batteries in my bank?
- No. Do not mix chemistries or battery ages in the same bank.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms for this kit were not included in the DATA block. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for manufacturer warranty documentation. If anything in this listing is unclear, ask us before you order — we always reply back.