This is a 36V LiFePO₄ battery kit built from EAGLE 2 modules, configured as 2 to 4 units per kit. The manufacturer lists a capacity range of 3.08kWh to 6.16kWh across this configuration span. Beyond the title and SKU, BigBattery has not provided detailed specifications for this listing.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Why This Matters
Voltage and chemistry are the two facts you need before you wire anything into an existing system. This kit is 36V LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate). LiFePO₄ chemistry is more tolerant of partial-state-of-charge cycling than lead-acid, and it typically supports deeper discharge without the same rate of capacity fade. That said, the specific numbers that quantify that tolerance — cycle life, BMS discharge/charge limits, operating temperature range — are not included in the manufacturer data provided for this listing. Those figures matter because they determine how many modules you can safely draw from at once and whether the kit is rated for your climate.
Battery Characteristics
- Chemistry: LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)
- Nominal Voltage: 36V
- Kit Configuration: 2x to 4x EAGLE 2 modules
- Capacity Range: 3.08kWh to 6.16kWh, depending on module count
- Group Size / Dimensions: [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
- Weight: [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Wiring & Configuration Limits
This kit is sold as a 2x-4x module configuration at 3.08kWh to 6.16kWh, meaning the manufacturer data confirms this kit is built and rated for 2 to 4 modules wired together. The internal wiring scheme (series, parallel, or series-parallel) that produces the 36V nominal rating from individual EAGLE 2 modules is not specified in the source data. Do not assume a series or parallel configuration beyond what BigBattery documents for this kit — confirm the exact wiring diagram in the manufacturer resources before installation.
NOT confirmed by available data: maximum module count beyond 4x, mixed-brand or mixed-age module pairing, and compatibility with non-EAGLE 2 BigBattery modules. Do not mix this kit with other battery chemistries or unrelated module series.
Pro-Installer Tip
Lithium modules wired together in a multi-unit kit are only as balanced as their weakest cell group. If one module in a 2x-4x bank drifts out of state-of-charge alignment with the others — from age, temperature exposure, or inconsistent charge history — the BMS on that module can throttle or lock out the whole string, even if the other modules are healthy. Prevent this by charging the full kit with a charger matched to the combined pack voltage and monitoring individual module voltages with a shunt-based battery monitor, not just a single pack-level voltmeter. As a professional standard, LiFePO₄ modules like this one are generally run at 80-100% depth of discharge, but confirm that figure against the BigBattery documentation for the EAGLE 2 module before setting your low-voltage cutoff — this listing does not include a manufacturer-stated DoD or cycle life figure.
Key Benefits
- LiFePO₄ chemistry, generally supporting higher usable depth of discharge than lead-acid alternatives
- Modular kit format (2x-4x) allows capacity scaling from 3.08kWh to 6.16kWh
- 36V nominal platform suited to off-grid storage applications
Cycle life, exact BMS current limits, and weight-savings figures are not included in the manufacturer data for this listing and are flagged below as [NEEDS VERIFICATION].
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Nominal Voltage | 36V |
| Chemistry | LiFePO₄ |
| Kit Configuration | 2x-4x modules |
| Capacity Range | 3.08kWh - 6.16kWh |
| Max Continuous Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Charge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Peak Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Low-Temp Charging Protection | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
This kit is designed as a 36V LiFePO₄ off-grid storage battery built from 2 to 4 EAGLE 2 modules. It is positively compatible with the module count range stated by the manufacturer: 2x to 4x, spanning 3.08kWh to 6.16kWh.
NOT confirmed for use beyond a 4-module configuration. NOT confirmed as compatible with lead-acid, AGM, gel, or flooded battery banks in the same string. Standard lead-acid chargers are NOT recommended for this LiFePO₄ kit unless BigBattery documentation explicitly states otherwise — confirm charger compatibility against the manufacturer resources before use. Cold-weather charging behavior (internal heating vs. hard disconnect) is not specified in the available data; do not charge this kit below freezing without confirming the module's low-temperature charge protection first.
FAQ
Q: How many EAGLE 2 modules come in this kit?
A: This kit is configured with 2x to 4x EAGLE 2 modules, giving a capacity range of 3.08kWh to 6.16kWh.
Q: What voltage and chemistry is this kit?
A: It is a 36V nominal system using LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate) chemistry.
Q: Can I mix this kit with lead-acid batteries in the same bank?
A: This is not confirmed as compatible. Mixing chemistries or battery ages in one bank is not recommended without manufacturer confirmation.
Q: Can I use a standard lead-acid charger on this kit?
A: Standard lead-acid chargers are not recommended for this LiFePO₄ kit unless the manufacturer documentation states otherwise.
Q: Where can I find the full specifications for this kit?
A: Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page for manufacturer specifications, warranty terms, and brochures.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms for this kit are documented in the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page. If you have questions about module count, wiring configuration, or charger compatibility before you order, ask us. We always reply back.