The EG4 GridBOSS 200A MID is a grid monitoring and load management node from BigBattery, built to work alongside your existing inverter setup. Manufacturer specifications for this unit were not provided beyond the model designation and pricing, so most technical details below are flagged for verification.
Architecture classification for the EG4 GridBOSS 200A MID: this is presented here as a Grid Monitoring Node accessory within BigBattery's product catalog. The "200A" and "MID" designations in the model name suggest current-handling and metering/monitoring functions, but MSSD has no manufacturer specification sheet on file to confirm continuous amperage rating, AC voltage configuration, or UL/IEEE listings for this unit. Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Critical Power & Interconnection Requirements
- AC Voltage/Phase: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data.
- Battery DC Voltage: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not provided in source data.
- Continuous Current Rating: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — the "200A" in the model name has not been confirmed as a rated continuous amperage spec by manufacturer documentation supplied.
- Surge/Peak Output: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — not applicable or not provided; this device class is a monitoring node, not an inverter, so surge output specs may not apply.
- This unit is NOT confirmed to have grid sell-back capability — no data provided to support that claim.
- This unit is NOT confirmed compatible with any specific battery voltage bank (12V/24V/48V) — do not assume compatibility without checking manufacturer documentation.
Grid monitoring nodes like this one are often installed between your main panel and your inverter's load center, and a common friction point is mismatched CT (current transformer) clamp orientation, which reports load flow backward and triggers false fault codes on the paired inverter. Before energizing, verify CT polarity and phase alignment with a digital multimeter set to AC current clamp mode, checking that the reading direction matches actual load draw. Torque all lugs to the manufacturer's spec using a calibrated torque wrench — under-torqued connections on high-amperage monitoring gear are a leading cause of nuisance trips and heat buildup at the terminal. Because this unit's rated amperage and listings are not confirmed in the data on file, treat this as a job requiring a licensed electrician's review against NEC Article 706 (Energy Storage Systems) and your utility's interconnection requirements before commissioning.
Key Benefits
- Functions as a grid monitoring/load management accessory within an EG4 battery and inverter ecosystem.
- Model designation suggests high-amperage (200A) monitoring capacity, though this is unconfirmed by manufacturer spec sheet.
- Positioned by BigBattery as an accessory-class product alongside inverter and battery hardware.
- Further verified performance data (efficiency, transfer time, enclosure rating) is not available in the data provided — see Resources tab for manufacturer documentation.
| Spec | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Model | EG4 GridBOSS 200A MID | — |
| SKU | INV033 | — |
| Price | 1799.99 | USD |
| Continuous AC Output | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| Surge AC Output | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| DC Battery Voltage | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| AC Output Voltage | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
| UL Listings | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] | — |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
- Sold under BigBattery's EG4 product line; specific closed-loop communication compatibility with EG4 battery models is NOT confirmed in the data provided.
- NOT confirmed compatible with any particular battery chemistry (LiFePO4, Lead-Acid, or otherwise) — manufacturer chemistry compatibility data was not supplied.
- NOT confirmed for grid sell-back operation.
- Stacking/parallel unit limits are NOT specified — confirm with manufacturer documentation before planning a multi-unit installation.
- Wifi/monitoring module inclusion is NOT confirmed — verify accessory contents before ordering if remote monitoring is required.
| Category | Detail |
|---|---|
| UL Listings | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| NEC Code Application | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — likely Article 706 (Energy Storage Systems) given product category; confirm with licensed electrician |
| NEMA Enclosure Rating | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
FAQ
Can this unit sell power back to the grid?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] Grid sell-back capability is not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
What battery voltage is required for the EG4 GridBOSS 200A MID?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] DC battery voltage compatibility is not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
Can I parallel or stack multiple GridBOSS units together?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] Stacking or parallel operation limits are not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
Is this UL 1741 listed for utility interconnection?
[NEEDS VERIFICATION] UL 1741 listing status is not specified in the manufacturer data provided for this listing.
Warranty & Registration
Manufacturer warranty terms for the EG4 GridBOSS 200A MID were not included in the data provided. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page for the manufacturer's warranty document, or contact us before you order if you need warranty terms confirmed in writing — we always reply back.