This listing covers a kit of three 12V Husky 2 batteries from BigBattery, sold together as one unit (SKU K0748). The manufacturer notes this kit is designed for 48V applications, which means the three batteries in this kit are intended to be wired in series. BigBattery's source material does not specify individual battery Ah/Wh capacity, cycle life, BMS discharge/charge limits, dimensions, weight, or operating temperature range for this kit, so those fields are flagged below rather than guessed.
Note: If you would like to review the manufacturer Product Specifications, Warranty, Brochure, etc., for this system, please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above on this page.
Why This Matters
Buyers researching a lead-acid replacement for RVs, marine systems, or commercial vehicles need clear answers on voltage, wiring configuration, and BMS behavior before committing to a purchase. This page states what BigBattery has published for this kit and marks anything unconfirmed as [NEEDS VERIFICATION], so you are not left guessing at install time.
Battery Characteristics
Chemistry: [NEEDS VERIFICATION] — BigBattery's source text for this SKU does not explicitly state LiFePO4, AGM, Gel, or Flooded Lead Acid for this kit. The manufacturer positions this kit as a lead-acid replacement, which is common language BigBattery uses for its lithium product lines, but this page will not assert a chemistry that was not stated in the source data.
Group Size: [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Wiring & Configuration Limits (Series/Parallel)
This kit contains three 12V batteries and is described by the manufacturer as designed for 48V applications. That description implies a series wiring path, but the source material does not spell out a maximum series or parallel count, wiring diagram, or per-unit voltage confirmation.
Do not assume this kit reaches 48V from three 12V units without direct manufacturer confirmation of series count and compatible hardware — 3 x 12V in series produces 36V nominal, not 48V. This inconsistency between the "48V applications" claim and a 3-unit 12V kit is flagged for verification before wiring. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
NOT confirmed for any series/parallel configuration beyond what is stated above. NOT to be mixed with lead-acid, AGM, or Gel batteries of a different chemistry or age in the same bank. NOT for use as a starter battery unless BigBattery documentation states otherwise. [NEEDS VERIFICATION]
Pro-Installer Tip
Wiring batteries in series without confirming each unit's exact voltage and BMS synchronization can cause cell imbalance across the bank, especially if one unit is on a different firmware or charge state than the others. Before you connect this kit, verify each battery reads the same resting voltage and confirm the manufacturer's exact series/parallel wiring diagram for this SKU. Use a shunt-based battery monitor to track pack voltage and current draw across the bank once installed, and do not exceed the depth of discharge rating BigBattery specifies for this chemistry once confirmed — commonly 80-100% DoD for LiFePO4 packs, but this must be verified against BigBattery's documentation for the Husky 2 line before you set your low-voltage cutoff. [NEEDS VERIFICATION on chemistry and DoD rating]
Key Benefits
- Sold as a matched 3-unit kit, reducing the guesswork of pairing individual batteries yourself.
- Positioned by the manufacturer as a lead-acid replacement across RV, marine, and commercial vehicle applications.
- Single SKU (K0748) simplifies ordering for multi-battery installs.
Cycle life, weight savings, and specific BMS features are not stated in the source data for this kit and are marked [NEEDS VERIFICATION] rather than estimated.
Technical Table
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Voltage (per unit) | 12V |
| Quantity in Kit | 3 |
| Capacity (Ah) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Capacity (Wh) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Chemistry | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Max Continuous Charge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Peak Discharge (A) | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Cycle Life | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Dimensions | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Weight | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Terminal Type | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Operating Temp Range | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
| Low-Temp Charging Protection | [NEEDS VERIFICATION] |
Note: See "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for full specifications.
Compatibility & Fitment
Manufacturer-listed application areas for this kit: Class A, B, and C RVs, camper vans, tow-behind trailers, marine systems, boats and yachts, commercial vehicles, food trucks, and emergency backup for light towers and signs.
NOT confirmed compatible with any charger type — standard lead-acid chargers are NOT recommended for lithium chemistry packs unless BigBattery documentation confirms otherwise for this SKU. NOT confirmed for starter/cranking applications. NOT confirmed for any series/parallel bank size beyond the 3-unit kit as sold. Charging requirements, including charger amperage limits and cold-weather charging behavior, are [NEEDS VERIFICATION].
FAQ
What chemistry is the 12V 3X Husky 2 Kit?
BigBattery's source material for this SKU does not explicitly state the chemistry. This is marked [NEEDS VERIFICATION]; contact BigBattery or check the Resources tab before ordering if chemistry confirmation is required for your application.
Can I wire these three 12V batteries in series to reach 48V?
The manufacturer describes this kit as designed for 48V applications, but three 12V batteries in series produce 36V nominal, not 48V. This discrepancy is not resolved in the source data. Confirm the exact wiring configuration with BigBattery before installing.
What is included in this kit?
This kit includes three Husky 2 batteries under a single SKU (K0748). Cables, mounting hardware, and chargers are not confirmed as included based on the source data provided.
Is this kit compatible with my existing lead-acid charger?
This is not confirmed. Standard lead-acid chargers are commonly not recommended for lithium battery packs. Check the Resources tab or contact BigBattery directly before connecting an existing charger.
What is the warranty on this kit?
Warranty terms are not included in the provided data. Refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for manufacturer warranty documentation.
Warranty & Support
Warranty terms for this kit are not included in the source data provided. Please refer to the "Resources (System Manuals and Warranty)" Tab above for manufacturer warranty documentation. If you have questions about this kit before ordering, ask us — we always reply back.